Tags

, , , ,

“You are never given a dream without also being given the power to make it true. You may have to work for it, however.”~ Richard David Bach

The new addition to our family is here!!! No, that little girl is my niece not our newest addition. The new addition is the cute little lionhead rabbit my neice is holding. That makes one dog, one cat, two rabbits and counting. If McKenna had it her way we would also have a couple of horses, another dog (we are contemplating another puppy, I know I’m a little crazy), some chickens, and a duck. Mark says we can consider all that as soon as he builds our new barn. In other words, NEVER! But it his words continue to keep Kenna’s dreams of someday living on a farm. Is that such a bad thing? After all, shouldn’t parents encourage their children to pursue their dreams instead of squashing them?

Anyway, I thought I would share these with all of you because I think the bottom one deserves a caption. So post in the comments section below, and let’s see what you come up with. I’ll post it tomorrow for all to see.

Also our bunny has yet to be named. Kylee thinks Curious Georgey would make a good name. Shea thinks Puma. A few others have floated around but we are considering all our options. I personally would like to name it after Steve Martin’s dog in “The Jerk,” but I’m told the bunny is just too cute and lovable for that.

Our new nameless addition comes home.

Kylee makes a new friend.

“One step closer to the farm of my dreams.”

